WCEL Early Career Group Webinar 3: The Future of Ecology and Civilisation – What Role for Law?

Photo: Bridle Gap, Wilpena Pound, Ikara- Flinders Ranges, South Australia, Australia

The Future of Ecology and Civilisation – What Role for Law?

Hosted by the World Commission on Environmental Law (WCEL) Early Career Group (ECG)

This one hour session highlights perspectives from early career environmental law scholars on the future of ecology and civilization.

DATE AND TIME: 18th August, 6:30 am, UTC, 4pm Adelaide, 4:30pm (Sydney/Brisbane)/ 2:30pm (Perth/Kuala Lumpur/Beijing)/ 8:30am (Stockholm)/2:30am (Washington)

This webinar is held as part of a webinar series organised by the Early Career Network of Networks of Future Earth. A range of webinars from the Networks’ member groups will be held the week of the 14th of August.

Register and RSVP here

CONNECT HERE

Session Chair: Michelle Lim, School of Law, University of Adelaide,  Chair – Early Career Group of the IUCN World Commission on Environmental Law; Fellow, IPBES Global Assessment;

SPEAKERS:

Agroecology and Payment for Environmental Services: Brazilian Lessons and Perspectives

Ana Paula Rengel Gonçalves

Federal University of Santa Catarina, Brazil

 

Restructuring Environmental Law Regimes to Address Global Environmental Change

Taimur Khan

AJ Khan Associates, Pakistan

 

The Need to Include Watershed Management in Peru’s post-El Niño Costero Disaster Reconstruction Plan (“Reconstrucción con Cambios”)

Rosa María Pineda Yupanqui

Peru

 

Gaps, feedbacks and connections of the Sustainable Development Goals: a systems analysis to achieve sustainable development in the Anthropocene 

Michelle Lim, Peter Søgaard Jørgensen, Carina Wyborn

Adelaide Law School; Stockholm University; Luc Hoffmann Institute

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s